Upcoming Events

ANHC's staff is active in the Arkansas conservation community. As part of our mission to increase the ecoliteracy of Arkansans, we participate in a variety of events, programs, and professional meetings. Our state-wide outreach programming includes workshops, hands-on presentations and field trips for students, teachers, scout groups, libraries, and conservation organizations. Our Calendar of Events features educational presentations such as teacher workshops, commission meetings, environmental education programs, conferences, and special events from ANHC and our partners.

List View Calendar View

  • Arkansas Natural Heritage Commission Quarterly Meeting

    Tuesday, February 5, 2019 to Tuesday, February 5, 2019
    Department of Arkansas Heritage Headquarters, Diamond Conference Room 1100 North Street
    More Info

  • Learn to Burn - Malvern

    Thursday, February 14, 2019 to Thursday, February 14, 2019
    4-H Center 1407 Hwy. 270
    More Info

  • Arkansas Wildlife Federation Wildlife of Arkansas Art Contest Deadline

    Friday, February 15, 2019 to Friday, February 15, 2019

    More Info

  • Northwest AR Science and Engineering Fair

    Monday, March 4, 2019 to Monday, March 4, 2019
    University of Arkansas, Arkansas Union
    More Info

  • Arkansas Audubon Spring Convention

    Friday, May 3, 2019 to Sunday, May 5, 2019
    Rockefeller Institute on Petit Jean Mountain
    More Info

  • Prescribed Burn Association Interest Meeting - Mountain View

    Tuesday, January 22, 2019 to Tuesday, January 22, 2019
    Stone County Fairgrounds 811-883 Park Ave.
    More Info

  • 40th Annual Eagles Et Cetera Festival

    Friday, January 25, 2019 to Sunday, January 27, 2019
    DeGray Lake Resort State Park 2027 State Park Entrance Rd.
    More Info

  • South Fork Little Red River Tree Planting

    Saturday, January 26, 2019 to Saturday, January 26, 2019
    Johnson Cemetery intersection of Todd's Trail and Johnson Hole Road of Hwy. 16
    More Info

  • Learn to Burn - Ash Flat

    Tuesday, January 29, 2019 to Tuesday, January 29, 2019
    Ozarka College 64 College Dr.
    More Info

  • Fayetteville CWD Conversation

    Tuesday, February 5, 2019 to Tuesday, February 5, 2019
    Northwest Arkansas Land Trust 1725 S. Smokehouse Trl.
    More Info

  • Great Backyard Bird Count

    Friday, February 15, 2019 to Monday, February 18, 2019

    More Info

  • National Invasive Species Awareness Week

    Monday, February 25, 2019 to Friday, March 1, 2019

    More Info

  • Beekeeping for Beginners

    Saturday, March 2, 2019 to Saturday, March 2, 2019
    Fred Berry Conservation Education Center on Crooked Creek 851 Conservation Ln.
    More Info

  • Primitive Skills Workshop

    Saturday, April 6, 2019 to Saturday, April 6, 2019
    Ozark Natural Science Center (ONSC) 1905 Madison 1305
    More Info

  • Wildflower Walk

    Saturday, April 20, 2019 to Saturday, April 20, 2019
    Ozark Natural Science Center (ONSC) 1905 Madison 1305
    More Info

  • Birding Walk

    Saturday, May 18, 2019 to Saturday, May 18, 2019
    Ozark Natural Science Center (ONSC) 1905 Madison 1305
    More Info

  • Call of the Wild

    Friday, May 31, 2019 to Friday, May 31, 2019
    Ozark Natural Science Center (ONSC) 1905 Madison 1305
    More Info